The clouds move on, the earth turns grey;
The happiness I felt, has quickly gone away;
The whisper of the wind, seems to call my name;
I try to respond, but it seems I’m not the same;

Time elapses slowly, into the universe;
It’s definitely not a pleasure, nor is it a curse;
Nothing seems to matter, no one seems to care;
I reached out to touch you, but you’re not really there;

Everything I see, and everything I feel;
Sometimes seems like a dream, where nothing there is real;
I grasp onto reality, and try to play this game;
But every single thing, always remains the same;

The mist is finally fading, the truth is here to stay;
The illusions are finally passing, the lies have gone away;
But reason cannot save me, tears will not heal;
I’ve giving it some time, to see what will be revealed;

No one has the answers, no one holds the key;
I’m wishing for a miracle, that you’d belong to me;
Until then, I’m lost with my solitude..
 

